I Want to Work for Laverne

I’ve been watching VH1’s I Want to Work for Diddy and it’s pretty entertaining. I’m sort of over Diddy himself but I’m totally into Laverne, the transgendered dancing queen contestant. And last Thursday she sat next to me on the N train! It was about 1:30 in the afternoon and I was coming from Queens. I think she got on around 59th Street in Manhattan. She was striking, totally decked out in a tight black pencil skirt, sky-high heels, and red lipstick. She had an oriental fan that she was waving around dramatically and her perfume smelled divine. A guy on the train came up to her and said he saw her on the show “with Puff Daddy” (hey, who can possibly keep all his names straight?) and wished her luck. She thanked him, and got off the train with me at 34th Street.

I’m not sure what this sighting means as far as whether Laverne succeeded on the show. Would Diddy’s assistant be on public transportation? I thought all his people rolled in Escalades…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “I Want to Work for Laverne”

  1. CBOOGIE Says:

    I think the winner doesn’t start working for Diddy til the finale airs…

    Based on the previews for next week, things aren’t looking good for her next episode. Though I thought she was good tonight, even though she pissed off her teammates.

Leave a Reply

