The Bachelor Enjoys Toying With Us

So buried in the back of Us Weekly (don’t they recognize really important news? ha) is a charticle comparing Chelsea and Shayne, with some comments from Matt on both ladies. Here’s Matt on Chelsea: “She’s very vibrant and outgoing. I love that.” And on Shayne: “Our relationship was comfortable. We had easy conversation.” Hm. Well, I was all set to read into his use of present tense to describe Chelsea and past tense to describe Shayne BUT he does the same thing in reverse a little further down in the piece. Damn you, you cagey Brit. Over at the Entertainment Weekly blog, they seem to think Chelsea has this thang wrapped up. I thought Shayne had the advantage, but now I think I may be a victim of clever editing again.

I’ll see you back here next week when we parse “The Women Tell All.” Will Amanda be made to answer for her d-bag comment and forced to awkwardly confront Matt yet again, as Chris Harrison prods from her what little dignity she has left? (Uh, probably.) Will Pinchy Face Robin make her pinchy face? (Clearly.) Will Ashlee break into song? (She’d better not.) Will Carri tear apart a beer can with her teeth? (Here’s hoping!)

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Bachelor Enjoys Toying With Us”

  1. hookedonhouses Says:

    I get such a kick out of your blog. Too funny.

    I never, ever guess who is going to get the final rose. Whoever I’m sure it will be is always the one to get the boot. I can’t imagine the Bachelor choosing Chelsea, who thinks holding hands is gross and calls him “Buddy,” but since I always guess wrong, I assume this means she’s the future mother of his children. Either way, I’ll be glued to the TV to find out. (And hating myself the next morning.) -Julia

  2. theultimatecheese Says:

    Thanks! 🙂

    I always guess wrong, too. And no matter how hardened I think my heart has become upon seeing the demise of all these Bachelor couples, I still fall for the show just about every time.

    No hating yourself allowed … all in good fun!

Leave a Reply

